Who is India’s first governor of Class 8?

WARREN HASTINGS WAS THE 1ST GOVERNOR GENERAL OF INDIA… . Warren Hastings. Warren Hastings was the first governer – general of british india..

Who was the first and the last governor general of India Class 8?

Warren Hastings was the first Governor-General and Lord Mountbatten was the last Viceroy of India.

Who was first governor general of India Short answer?

GovernorGeneral of India (1833-58): By Charter Act of 1833, the post name of GovernorGeneral of Bengal again converted into “GovernorGeneral of India” (first GovernorGeneral of India was William Bentinck.

Who is first Governor of Bengal?

C. Rajagopalachari was appointed as the first Governor of West Bengal. When the constitution of India came into effect on 26 January 1950, the office of Governor of West Bengal become a ceremonial position.

Who is a CM in India?

In Republic of India, a chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three of the eight union territories. According to the Constitution of India, at the state-level, the governor is de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Indian Chaat healthy?

Who is the president of India?

Who was the best Viceroy of India?

Top 15 British Viceroys of India

  • Viceroy # 1. Lord Canning as First Viceroy, (1858-62):
  • Viceroy # 2. Lord Elgin (1862-63):
  • Viceroy # 3. Sir John Lawrence, (1864-69):
  • Viceroy # 4. Lord Mayo, (1869-72):
  • Viceroy # 5. Lord Northbrook, (1872-76):
  • Viceroy # 6. Lord Lytton, (1876-80):
  • Viceroy # 7. …
  • Viceroy # 8.

Who was the first Governor-General class 8?

Warren Hastings was the first Governor-General of Fort William or Governor-General of Bengal , he took office on 20 October 1773, appointed by the Court of Directors of the East India Company.

Who is the first and last Indian Governor-General?

Louis Mountbatten, Earl Mountbatten of Burma became governor-general and oversaw the transition of British India to independence. Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (1878-1972) became the only Indian and last governor-general after independence.

Contradictory India