Who is the first finance minister of India before independence?

The first Finance Minister of independent India was R. K. Shanmukham Chetty, who also presented the first Budget.

Who was the 1st finance minister of India?

Shanmukham Chetty (1892 – 1953) was an economist. Chetty graduated from the prestigious Madras Christian College . He became the first finance minister of India after it became independent in 1947.

Who was finance minister in 1947?

FM since Independence

S.No Year Finance Minister (Shri / Smt)
30 1957-58 T.T. Krishnamachari
31 1951-57 Dr. C.D. Deshmukh
32 1950-51 Dr. John Mathai
33 1947-49 R.K. Shanmukham Chetty

Who is India’s youngest CM?

Amarinder Singh (b. 11 March 1942) of Punjab is the oldest chief minister while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest.

Who is current education minister?

The current education minister is Dharmendra Pradhan, a member of the Council of Ministers.

Ministry of Education (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
Annual budget ₹93,224 crore (US$13 billion) (2021–22)
Minister responsible Dharmedra Pradhan, Cabinet Minister

Who is the current Minister of India?

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Raj Nath Singh Ministry of Defence Contact Facebook Account Twitter Account Shri Amit Shah Ministry of Home Affairs Ministry of Cooperation Contact Facebook Account Twitter Account
Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia Ministry of Civil Aviation Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh Ministry of Steel
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the destiny of Hinduism?

Who was the first railway minister of India?

List of Railway Ministers

Name Prime Minister
1 John Mathai Jawaharlal Nehru
2 N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar
3 Lal Bahadur Shastri
4 Jagjivan Ram

Who was GOVT India in 1990?

National Front (NF) was a coalition of political parties, led by the Janata Dal, which formed India’s government between 1989 and 1990 under the leadership of N. T. Rama Rao, popularly known as NTR, as President of national front and V. P. Singh as Convener.

Contradictory India