How is India distinct from the rest of Asia?

India has varying geography and climate which has been a big factor in their history. … Secondly, the Hindu Kush and Himalaya mountains cut India off from the rest of Asia. Also, India is a huge subcontinent divided into very distinct regions.

How is India distinct from the rest of Asia Brainly?

It is a landmass. It is a peninsula. It is a subcontinent.

How is India distinct from the rest of Asia continent?

India rests on its own tectonic plate, called the Indian Plate. … In addition to the Himalayas, India is also separated from the rest of Asia by two other mountain ranges. These include the Karakoram and the Hindu Kush. Different people include different countries in the Indian subcontinent.

Why is India called sub continent?

– India is sometimes referred to as a subcontinent because it is a separate landmass, not just a country. It is not as large as one, but it has certain characteristics of a continent, so it is not considered a continent. … India migrated north due to continental drift and became a part of Asia.

What is the significance of the Himalayan mountains for the Indian subcontinent?

The Himalayas play a very significant role in influencing the climate of India. By virtue of their high altitude, length and direction, they effectively intercept the summer monsoons coming from the Bay of Bengal and Arabian Sea and cause precipitation in the form of rain or snow.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the punishment for drunk driving in India?

Is India a subcontinent?

The Indian subcontinent is a vast area the size of Europe, and is today divided into the separate countries of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

Who is the founder of India?

Jawaharlal Nehru, the Founder of Modern India: The Architect of Indian Planning for Political, Economic, and Social Structure Hardcover – Import, 1 December 1989.

What is the capital of Indian?

Was Thailand a part of India?

Thailand never be part of india. It’s just southern part of thailand. Kingdom which conquest by chola dynastry was srivijaya Empire in the 11th century.

What are the 7 continents of India?

The names of the seven continents of the world are: Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia, North America, South America, and Antarctica.

What is the nation of India?

India, officially the Republic of India (Hindi: Bhārat Gaṇarājya), is a country in South Asia. It is the second-most populous country, the seventh-largest country by land area, and the most populous democracy in the world.


Republic of India Bhārat Gaṇarājya (see other local names)
Demonym(s) Indian
Contradictory India